Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Tony Kemp
AVG HR RBI
.231 6 16
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 5-6 / 160
Position: LFBorn: 10/31/1991 Birthplace: Franklin, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Astros (2013)


Latest News
July 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 12-4. He's now batting .231 with six home runs this season.
July 11 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 5-0. He's now batting .233 with six home runs this season.
July 7 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 1 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 11-10. He's now batting .234 with six home runs this season.
July 5 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
July 2 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Colorado Rockies 9-8. He's now batting .231 with five home runs this season.
June 30 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 6-1. He's now batting .232 with five home runs this season.
June 27 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 10-0. He's now batting .229 with five home runs this season.
June 19 12:49 PM PT1:49 PM MT2:49 PM CT3:49 PM ET15:49 ET19:49 GMT3:49 12:49 PM MST2:49 PM EST1:49 PM CST3:19 PM VEN23:49 UAE2:49 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .226 with five home runs this season.
June 18 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cincinnati Reds 4-3. He's now batting .221 with five home runs this season.
June 17 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Monday as the Houston Astros lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2. He's now batting .226 with five home runs this season.
June 16 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 12-0. He's now batting .233 with five home runs this season.
June 14 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)10:09 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Toronto Blue Jays 15-2. Kemp scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .240 with five home runs this season.
June 13 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Wednesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .233 with four home runs this season.
June 11 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Milwaukee Brewers 10-8. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
June 9 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-0. He's now batting .230 with four home runs this season.
June 8 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros fell to the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .225 with four home runs this season.
June 7 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
June 6 5:51 PM PT6:51 PM MT7:51 PM CT8:51 PM ET20:51 ET0:51 GMT8:51 5:51 PM MST7:51 PM EST6:51 PM CST8:21 PM VEN4:51 UAE (+1)7:51 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 8-7. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
June 6 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 with a double Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Seattle Mariners 14-1. He's now batting .230 with three home runs this season.
June 5 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Seattle Mariners 11-5. Kemp scored twice. He's now batting .229 with three home runs this season.
June 2 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST6:35 PM CST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 6-4. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
June 2 9:47 PM PT10:47 PM MT11:47 PM CT12:47 AM ET0:47 ET4:47 GMT12:47 9:47 PM MST11:47 PM EST10:47 PM CST12:17 AM VEN8:47 UAE11:47 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 5-1. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
June 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Friday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 3-2. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
May 29 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)9:50 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Chicago Cubs 2-1. He's now batting .222 with two home runs this season.
May 28 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)10:22 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago Cubs 9-6. Kemp scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
May 25 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
May 23 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Chicago White Sox 4-0. He's now batting .239 with two home runs this season.
May 22 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Chicago White Sox 9-4. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
May 21 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)10:05 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Chicago White Sox 5-1. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .246 with two home runs this season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Chicago White Sox 3-0. He's now batting .242 with two home runs this season.
May 19 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Boston Red Sox 4-3. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
May 17 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Boston Red Sox 3-1. He's now batting .228 with two home runs this season.
May 14 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 1 with a triple Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Detroit Tigers 11-4. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .241 with two home runs this season.
May 12 2:22 PM PT3:22 PM MT4:22 PM CT5:22 PM ET17:22 ET21:22 GMT5:22 2:22 PM MST4:22 PM EST3:22 PM CST4:52 PM VEN1:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 3 for 5 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Texas Rangers 15-5. Kemp scored three times. He's now batting .226 with two home runs this season.
May 8 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Houston Astros beat the Kansas City Royals 9-0. He's now batting .188 with two home runs this season.
May 7 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros lost to the Kansas City Royals 12-2. He's now batting .191 with two home runs this season.
May 6 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Monday as the Houston Astros topped the Kansas City Royals 6-4. Kemp added a stolen base. He's now batting .196 with two home runs this season.
May 4 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Houston Astros topped the Los Angeles Angels 14-2. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
May 2 12:46 PM PT1:46 PM MT2:46 PM CT3:46 PM ET15:46 ET19:46 GMT3:46 12:46 PM MST2:46 PM EST1:46 PM CST3:16 PM VEN23:46 UAE2:46 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-2. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 30 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)10:02 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros beat the Minnesota Twins 11-0. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-1. He's now batting .184 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 1 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Houston Astros beat the Cleveland Indians 4-3. He's now batting .167 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Houston Astros fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 3:30 PM PT4:30 PM MT5:30 PM CT6:30 PM ET18:30 ET22:30 GMT6:30 3:30 PM MST5:30 PM EST4:30 PM CST6:00 PM VEN2:30 UAE (+1)5:30 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 11-10. He's now batting .156 with one home run this season.
Apr. 18 9:39 PM PT10:39 PM MT11:39 PM CT12:39 AM ET0:39 ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST11:39 PM EST10:39 PM CST12:09 AM VEN8:39 UAE11:39 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Wednesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Oakland Athletics 2-1. He's now batting .179 with one home run this season.
Apr. 17 10:14 PM PT11:14 PM MT12:14 AM CT1:14 AM ET1:14 ET5:14 GMT13:14 10:14 PM MST12:14 AM EST11:14 PM CST12:44 AM VEN9:14 UAE12:14 AM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the Oakland Athletics 9-1. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 14 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 2 Sunday as the Houston Astros topped the Seattle Mariners 3-2. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .208 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Houston Astros topped the New York Yankees 6-3. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 7 2:58 PM PT3:58 PM MT4:58 PM CT5:58 PM ET17:58 ET21:58 GMT5:58 2:58 PM MST4:58 PM EST3:58 PM CST5:28 PM VEN1:58 UAE (+1)4:58 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 9-8. He's now batting .211 with one home run this season.
Apr. 5 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros beat the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Kemp scored once. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Houston Astros fell to the Texas Rangers 6-4. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 1 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Monday as the Houston Astros beat the Texas Rangers 2-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 12:27 PM PT1:27 PM MT2:27 PM CT3:27 PM ET15:27 ET19:27 GMT3:27 12:27 PM MST2:27 PM EST1:27 PM CST2:57 PM VEN23:27 UAE2:27 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 1 Sunday as the Houston Astros fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET20:54 ET0:54 GMT8:54 5:54 PM MST7:54 PM EST6:54 PM CST8:24 PM VEN4:54 UAE (+1)6:54 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 29 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET21:50 ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST8:50 PM EST7:50 PM CST9:20 PM VEN5:50 UAE (+1)7:50 PM CT-Tony Kemp went 0 for 3 Friday as the Houston Astros lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-2. Kemp scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Hou 59 120 15 26 4 3 1 7 14 27 2 1 .217 .296 .325
2017 Hou 17 37 6 8 1 0 0 4 1 5 1 0 .216 .256 .243
2018 Hou 97 255 37 67 15 0 6 30 32 44 9 3 .263 .351 .392
2019 Hou 60 147 22 34 6 2 6 16 16 26 4 3 .231 .320 .422
Career 233 559 80 135 26 5 13 57 63 102 16 7 .242 .325 .376

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Hou Total 6 14 3 4 1 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .286 .474 .571
    LDS 1 3 2 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 0 .333 .600 .333
    LCS 5 11 1 3 1 0 1 1 3 2 0 0 .273 .429 .636
Career 6 14 3 4 1 0 1 1 5 3 0 0 .286 .474 .571


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.