Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#46
Brooks Pounders
ERA S K
6.14 0 5
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 265
Position: RPBorn: 9/26/1990 Birthplace: Riverside, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Pirates (2009)


Latest News
June 29 6:28 PM PT7:28 PM MT8:28 PM CT9:28 PM ET21:28 ET1:28 GMT9:28 6:28 PM MST8:28 PM EST7:28 PM CST8:58 PM VEN5:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Pounders struck out one, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 27 1:36 PM PT2:36 PM MT3:36 PM CT4:36 PM ET16:36 ET20:36 GMT4:36 1:36 PM MST3:36 PM EST2:36 PM CST4:06 PM VEN0:36 UAE (+1)3:36 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 6-3 on Thursday. Pounders struck out one, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed five runs on six hits in 1.2 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-7 on Monday. Pounders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
June 21 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET17:37 ET21:37 GMT5:37 2:37 PM MST4:37 PM EST3:37 PM CST5:07 PM VEN1:37 UAE (+1)4:37 PM CT-Brooks Pounders improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Chicago Cubs 5-4 on Friday. Pounders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 20 8:14 PM PT9:14 PM MT10:14 PM CT11:14 PM ET23:14 ET3:14 GMT11:14 8:14 PM MST10:14 PM EST9:14 PM CST10:44 PM VEN7:14 UAE (+1)10:14 PM CT-Brooks Pounders walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-4 on Thursday. Pounders struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
June 17 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Brooks Pounders did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 12-3 on Monday. Pounders struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
June 16 1:22 PM PT2:22 PM MT3:22 PM CT4:22 PM ET16:22 ET20:22 GMT4:22 1:22 PM MST3:22 PM EST2:22 PM CST3:52 PM VEN0:22 UAE (+1)3:22 PM CT-Brooks Pounders allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Pounders did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 KC 2 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 12.2 19 13 13 6 3 0 13 1.74 9.24
2017 LAA 1 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 10.1 17 12 12 4 5 1 12 2.13 10.45
2018 Col 0 1 0 - 1 14 0 0 15.1 25 13 13 3 2 0 17 1.76 7.63
2019 NYM 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 7.1 9 5 5 1 2 0 5 1.50 6.14
Career 4 2 0 - 1 45 0 0 45.2 70 43 43 14 12 1 47 1.80 8.47



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 47 94 89 91.8 34.81
Slider 82 89 83 86.2 60.74
Split-Finger 6 86 83 84.7 4.44

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.