Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#31
Caleb Smith
ERA W-L K
3.46 5-4 94
Team: MiamiHt / Wt: 6-1 / 213
Position: SPBorn: 7/28/1991 Birthplace: Huntsville, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: -


Latest News
July 12 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 5-4, allowing two runs - zero earned - on three hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the New York Mets 8-4 on Friday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 3.23 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
July 6 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 4-4, allowing four runs - three earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-4 on Saturday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 7 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Smith (left hip inflammation) is scheduled to return Saturday in Atlanta.
Analysis: Smith allowed four homers over 9 1/3 innings in a pair of rehab starts, but he also struck out 19. Before landing on the injured list June 7, the left-hander went 0-4 with a 5.10 ERA in his previous six starts. Smith went 3-0 with a 2.00 ERA in his first six outings this season.
June 6 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)4:00 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-4, allowing four runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out two, ending the game with a 3.41 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-3, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the San Diego Padres 5-2 on Friday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.10 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
May 26 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-2, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Washington Nationals 9-6 on Sunday. Smith struck out one, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
May 21 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Detroit Tigers 5-4 on Tuesday. Smith struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Caleb Smith fell to 3-1, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Miami Marlins lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0 on Tuesday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Tuesday. Smith struck out 11, ending the game with a 2.11 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 3-0, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Cleveland Indians 4-2 on Wednesday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-1 on Thursday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 2-0, allowing one run on five hits in 6.0 innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Washington Nationals 3-2 on Friday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Caleb Smith improved to 1-0, allowing one hit and three walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Miami Marlins defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 10-3 on Saturday. Smith struck out six, ending the game with a 2.65 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 1:00 PM PT2:00 PM MT3:00 PM CT4:00 PM ET16:00 ET20:00 GMT4:00 1:00 PM MST3:00 PM EST2:00 PM CST3:30 PM VEN0:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the Atlanta Braves 4-3 on Sunday. Smith struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Caleb Smith allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Miami Marlins lost to the New York Mets 7-3 on Monday. Smith struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 NYY 0 1 0 - 0 9 2 0 18.2 21 16 16 4 10 1 18 1.66 7.71
2018 Mia 5 6 0 - 0 16 16 0 77.1 63 36 36 10 33 2 88 1.24 4.19
2019 Mia 5 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 78.0 55 31 30 15 26 1 94 1.04 3.46
Career 10 11 0 - 0 39 32 0 174.0 139 83 82 29 69 4 200 1.20 4.24

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Mia 16 22 0 3 0 0 0 1 0 13 0 0 .136 .136 .136
2019 Mia 15 23 1 3 0 0 0 1 0 10 0 0 .130 .130 .130
Career 40 45 1 6 0 0 0 2 0 23 0 0 .133 .133 .133


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 657 95 87 92.2 50.42
Slider 418 88 77 83 32.08
Changeup 228 85 80 82.7 17.5

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.