Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#57
Jace Fry
ERA S K
4.55 0 40
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-1 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 7/9/1993 Birthplace: Portland, Oregon
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 3rd Round by White Sox (2014)


Latest News
July 17 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-5 on Wednesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.55 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
July 14 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Jace Fry fell to 1-4, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit without recording an out, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Sunday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 13 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET19:36 ET23:36 GMT7:36 4:36 PM MST6:36 PM EST5:36 PM CST7:06 PM VEN3:36 UAE (+1)6:36 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 13-2 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
July 7 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)4:08 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Sunday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
July 6 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 6-3 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
July 4 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Detroit Tigers 11-5 on Thursday. Fry struck out three, ending the game with a 5.20 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Minnesota Twins 6-4 on Friday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 26 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET16:46 ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST3:46 PM EST2:46 PM CST4:16 PM VEN0:46 UAE (+1)3:46 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Wednesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.47 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jace Fry fell to 1-3, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 6-5 on Monday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
June 21 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 5-4 on Friday. Fry struck out four, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Tuesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 5.70 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)10:42 PM CT-Jace Fry fell to 1-2, allowing two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-4 on Friday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.79 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run on zero hits and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 6-4 on Wednesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.16 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
June 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)9:43 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Washington Nationals 9-5 on Tuesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
June 1 2:03 PM PT3:03 PM MT4:03 PM CT5:03 PM ET17:03 ET21:03 GMT5:03 2:03 PM MST4:03 PM EST3:03 PM CST4:33 PM VEN1:03 UAE (+1)4:03 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run on zero hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run - zero earned - on one hit and two walks in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-4 on Thursday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
May 29 8:21 PM PT9:21 PM MT10:21 PM CT11:21 PM ET23:21 ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST10:21 PM EST9:21 PM CST10:51 PM VEN7:21 UAE (+1)10:21 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Wednesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
May 25 2:32 PM PT3:32 PM MT4:32 PM CT5:32 PM ET17:32 ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST4:32 PM EST3:32 PM CST5:02 PM VEN1:32 UAE (+1)4:32 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 8-1 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
May 24 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)10:41 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Minnesota Twins 11-4 on Friday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 5.89 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Monday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.35 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
May 19 2:21 PM PT3:21 PM MT4:21 PM CT5:21 PM ET17:21 ET21:21 GMT5:21 2:21 PM MST4:21 PM EST3:21 PM CST4:51 PM VEN1:21 UAE (+1)4:21 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-2 on Sunday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 6.06 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-0 on Tuesday. Fry struck out three, ending the game with a 5.28 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cleveland Indians 2-0 on Tuesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.54 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
May 5 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)4:49 PM CT-Jace Fry walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-2 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 5.68 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 1 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Jace Fry blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 1.1 innings, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-4 on Wednesday. Fry struck out three, ending the game with a 6.17 ERA and 1.54 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 2:12 PM PT3:12 PM MT4:12 PM CT5:12 PM ET17:12 ET21:12 GMT5:12 2:12 PM MST4:12 PM EST3:12 PM CST4:42 PM VEN1:12 UAE (+1)4:12 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-1 on Sunday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 6.10 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Wednesday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jace Fry improved to 1-0, allowing one hit over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Baltimore Orioles 12-2 on Monday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:03 PM PT8:03 PM MT9:03 PM CT10:03 PM ET22:03 ET2:03 GMT10:03 7:03 PM MST9:03 PM EST8:03 PM CST9:33 PM VEN6:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 7-3 on Friday. Fry struck out two, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)9:52 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-1 on Tuesday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 1:35 PM PT2:35 PM MT3:35 PM CT4:35 PM ET16:35 ET20:35 GMT4:35 1:35 PM MST3:35 PM EST2:35 PM CST4:05 PM VEN0:35 UAE (+1)3:35 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 5-2 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE2:41 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox lost to the New York Yankees 4-0 on Saturday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Jace Fry did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the New York Yankees 9-6 on Friday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.60 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 3:09 PM PT4:09 PM MT5:09 PM CT6:09 PM ET18:09 ET22:09 GMT6:09 3:09 PM MST5:09 PM EST4:09 PM CST5:39 PM VEN2:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs on three hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 10-5 on Tuesday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 3:03 PM PT4:03 PM MT5:03 PM CT6:03 PM ET18:03 ET22:03 GMT6:03 3:03 PM MST5:03 PM EST4:03 PM CST5:33 PM VEN2:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Jace Fry walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Seattle Mariners 12-5 on Sunday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Seattle Mariners 10-8 on Friday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 22.50 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Monday. Fry did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 20.25 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jace Fry allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-6 on Saturday. Fry struck out one, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 CWS 0 0 0 - 0 11 0 0 6.2 12 8 8 1 5 1 3 2.55 10.80
2018 CWS 2 3 4 - 5 59 1 0 51.1 37 28 25 4 20 0 70 1.11 4.38
2019 CWS 1 4 0 - 1 39 0 0 31.2 27 20 16 3 23 3 40 1.58 4.55
Career 3 7 4 - 6 109 1 0 89.2 76 56 49 8 48 4 113 1.38 4.92



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 160 95 89 92.8 25.72
Curveball 116 82 75 78.8 18.65
Slider 296 91 85 88.5 47.59
Changeup 50 90 83 86 8.04

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.