Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#63
Alex McRae
ERA S K
8.76 0 15
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-2 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 4/6/1993 Birthplace: West Allis, Wisconsin
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 10th Round by Pirates (2014)


Latest News
June 10 8:04 PM PT9:04 PM MT10:04 PM CT11:04 PM ET23:04 ET3:04 GMT11:04 8:04 PM MST10:04 PM EST9:04 PM CST10:34 PM VEN7:04 UAE (+1)10:04 PM CT-Alex McRae fell to 0-2, allowing eight runs - six earned - on six hits and three walks in 4.1 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Atlanta Braves 13-7 on Monday. McRae struck out six, ending the game with an 8.76 ERA and 1.78 WHIP on the season.
June 1 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Alex McRae fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 12-10 on Saturday. McRae struck out five, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
May 30 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST8:51 PM CST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Alex McRae allowed two runs on four hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 11-5 on Thursday. McRae struck out one, ending the game with a 7.20 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
May 27 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Alex McRae allowed two runs on three hits in 3.0 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Cincinnati Reds 8-1 on Monday. McRae struck out three, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Pit 0 1 0 - 0 2 0 0 6.1 8 4 4 0 5 0 5 2.05 5.68
2019 Pit 0 2 0 - 0 4 0 0 12.1 16 14 12 6 6 1 15 1.78 8.76
Career 0 3 0 - 0 6 0 0 18.2 24 18 16 6 11 1 20 1.88 7.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Pit 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Pit 4 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 6 5 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .200 .200 .200


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 148 96 90 76.6 59.68
Curveball 31 82 78 69.6 12.5
Slider 48 89 86 62.2 19.35
Changeup 21 88 84 61.3 8.47

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.