Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#35
Lance Lynn
ERA W-L K
4.40 7-4 93
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 275
Position: SPBorn: 5/12/1987 Birthplace: Marion, Indiana
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Cardinals (2008)


Latest News
June 12 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)6:03 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-3 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
June 7 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)10:23 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Friday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
June 1 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 7-4, allowing two runs on six hits in 6.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Saturday. Lynn struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 6-4, allowing three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-2 on Monday. Lynn struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 21 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 6-3, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 5-3 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out 11, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 16 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 5-3, allowing one run on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Kansas City Royals 16-1 on Thursday. Lynn struck out five, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
May 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 4-3, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-0 on Friday. Lynn struck out eight, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 4-2, allowing five runs on eight hits and five walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 8-5 on Saturday. Lynn struck out three, ending the game with a 5.75 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)6:25 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 3-2, allowing one run on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 14-1 on Sunday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 10:27 PM PT11:27 PM MT12:27 AM CT1:27 AM ET1:27 ET5:27 GMT13:27 10:27 PM MST12:27 AM EST11:27 PM CST12:57 AM VEN9:27 UAE12:27 AM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 2-2, allowing eight runs on nine hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-5 on Tuesday. Lynn struck out three, ending the game with a 6.51 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 5.2 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out two, ending the game with a 4.44 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Lance Lynn improved to 1-1, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-2 on Wednesday. Lynn struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.82 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE12:05 AM CT-Lance Lynn fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 3-1 on Friday. Lynn struck out five, ending the game with a 6.39 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 5:01 PM PT6:01 PM MT7:01 PM CT8:01 PM ET20:01 ET0:01 GMT8:01 5:01 PM MST7:01 PM EST6:01 PM CST7:31 PM VEN4:01 UAE (+1)7:01 PM CT-Lance Lynn allowed seven runs on 10 hits in 5.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-10 on Sunday. Lynn struck out five, ending the game with an 11.12 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2011 StL 1 1 1 - 2 18 2 0 34.2 25 12 12 3 11 1 40 1.04 3.12
2012 StL 18 7 0 - 0 35 29 0 176.0 168 76 74 16 64 3 180 1.32 3.78
2013 StL 15 10 0 - 0 33 33 0 201.2 189 92 89 14 76 0 198 1.31 3.97
2014 StL 15 10 0 - 0 33 33 2 203.2 185 72 62 13 72 1 181 1.26 2.74
2015 StL 12 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.1 172 66 59 13 68 5 167 1.37 3.03
2017 StL 11 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 186.1 151 80 71 27 78 5 153 1.23 3.43
2018 Min 7 8 0 - 0 20 20 0 102.1 105 61 58 12 62 3 100 1.63 5.10
2018 NYY 3 2 0 - 0 11 9 0 54.1 58 26 25 2 14 0 61 1.33 4.14
2018 Tot 10 10 0 - 0 31 29 0 156.2 163 87 83 14 76 3 161 1.53 4.77
2019 Tex 7 4 0 - 0 14 14 0 86.0 90 42 42 7 24 0 93 1.33 4.40
Career 89 61 1 - 2 228 204 2 1220.1 1143 527 492 107 469 18 1173 1.32 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL 18 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .200 .000
2012 StL 35 50 4 3 0 0 0 1 2 36 0 0 .060 .094 .060
2013 StL 33 54 1 4 0 0 0 2 4 30 0 0 .074 .138 .074
2014 StL 33 60 5 4 1 0 0 1 4 34 0 0 .067 .138 .083
2015 StL 31 50 3 8 2 0 0 1 0 26 0 0 .160 .160 .200
2017 StL 33 54 2 4 2 0 0 0 1 25 0 0 .074 .107 .111
2018 Min 20 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 NYY 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Tot 31 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Tex 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 228 278 15 23 5 0 0 5 12 156 0 0 .083 .126 .101

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2011 StL Total 2 0 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.0 10 4 4 2 5 2 5 3.09
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.1 3 0 0 0 2 1 1 0.00
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 5.2 7 4 4 2 3 1 4 6.35
2012 StL Total 1 2 0 - 0 6 2 0 11.0 13 11 7 3 6 0 15 5.40
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 1 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.1 4 3 3 3 2 0 6 8.10
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.1 9 8 4 0 4 0 9 4.91
2013 StL Total 2 2 0 - 0 5 3 0 17.1 19 10 10 1 11 2 17 5.19
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 7 5 5 1 3 1 6 10.38
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 7.1 7 2 2 0 4 1 6 2.45
    WS 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 5 3 3 0 4 0 5 4.76
2014 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 11.2 13 4 4 0 3 1 11 3.09
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.0 7 2 2 0 2 1 8 3.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.2 6 2 2 0 1 0 3 3.18
2015 StL Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 9.00
2018 NYY Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.1 3 3 3 0 2 0 2 11.57
Career 5 4 0 - 0 26 7 0 54.1 59 33 29 6 28 5 52 4.80

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2011 StL Total 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2012 StL Total 6 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
    LDS 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    LCS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2013 StL Total 5 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 - 1.000 -
    WS 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2014 StL Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 26 10 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 7 0 0 .000 .167 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1011 97 88 93.7 68.92
Curveball 145 84 77 80.8 9.88
Changeup 54 89 82 85.5 3.68
Cut Fastball 257 94 84 88.8 17.52

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.