Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#12
Francisco Lindor
AVG HR RBI
.299 11 25
Team: ClevelandHt / Wt: 5-11 / 190
Position: SSBorn: 11/14/1993 Birthplace: Caguas, Puerto Rico
Bats/Throws: S/R Draft: 1st Round by Indians (2011)


Latest News
June 16 1:01 PM PT2:01 PM MT3:01 PM CT4:01 PM ET16:01 ET20:01 GMT4:01 1:01 PM MST3:01 PM EST2:01 PM CST3:31 PM VEN0:01 UAE (+1)3:01 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 8-0. Lindor scored once. He's now batting .299 with 11 home runs this season.
June 15 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 4-2. Lindor added two stolen bases. He's now batting .300 with 11 home runs this season.
June 14 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 6 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Detroit Tigers 13-4. Lindor scored once. He's now batting .303 with 11 home runs this season.
June 12 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-2. He's now batting .302 with 11 home runs this season.
June 11 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 with two doubles Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Cincinnati Reds 2-1. He's now batting .303 with 11 home runs this season.
June 9 2:10 PM PT3:10 PM MT4:10 PM CT5:10 PM ET17:10 ET21:10 GMT5:10 2:10 PM MST4:10 PM EST3:10 PM CST4:40 PM VEN1:10 UAE (+1)4:10 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the New York Yankees 7-6. He's now batting .298 with 11 home runs this season.
June 8 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)5:52 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the New York Yankees 8-4. Lindor scored once. He's now batting .307 with 11 home runs this season.
June 7 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 with a triple Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the New York Yankees 5-2. Lindor scored once. He's now batting .302 with 11 home runs this season.
June 6 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4. He's now batting .304 with 11 home runs this season.
June 6 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Minnesota Twins 9-7. Lindor scored three times and stole a base. He's now batting .311 with 11 home runs this season.
June 4 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET21:39 ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST8:39 PM EST7:39 PM CST9:09 PM VEN5:39 UAE (+1)8:39 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 3 for 3 with a double, two home runs and three RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Minnesota Twins 5-2. He's now batting .306 with 10 home runs this season.
June 2 1:45 PM PT2:45 PM MT3:45 PM CT4:45 PM ET16:45 ET20:45 GMT4:45 1:45 PM MST3:45 PM EST2:45 PM CST4:15 PM VEN0:45 UAE (+1)3:45 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 3 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .293 with eight home runs this season.
June 1 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-2. He's now batting .281 with eight home runs this season.
May 31 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-1. He's now batting .282 with eight home runs this season.
May 30 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 10-4. Lindor scored once. He's now batting .283 with seven home runs this season.
May 29 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 3 for 6 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Boston Red Sox 14-9. Lindor scored twice. He's now batting .289 with seven home runs this season.
May 29 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 3 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Boston Red Sox 7-5. Lindor scored once. He's now batting .279 with seven home runs this season.
May 27 4:43 PM PT5:43 PM MT6:43 PM CT7:43 PM ET19:43 ET23:43 GMT7:43 4:43 PM MST6:43 PM EST5:43 PM CST7:13 PM VEN3:43 UAE (+1)6:43 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-5. Lindor scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .278 with seven home runs this season.
May 26 1:33 PM PT2:33 PM MT3:33 PM CT4:33 PM ET16:33 ET20:33 GMT4:33 1:33 PM MST3:33 PM EST2:33 PM CST4:03 PM VEN0:33 UAE (+1)3:33 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-3. He's now batting .279 with seven home runs this season.
May 25 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2. He's now batting .278 with seven home runs this season.
May 24 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Tampa Bay Rays 3-1. Lindor scored once. He's now batting .285 with seven home runs this season.
May 23 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-2. He's now batting .286 with seven home runs this season.
May 22 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-2. He's now batting .296 with seven home runs this season.
May 21 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)8:37 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-3. He's now batting .286 with seven home runs this season.
May 20 6:32 PM PT7:32 PM MT8:32 PM CT9:32 PM ET21:32 ET1:32 GMT9:32 6:32 PM MST8:32 PM EST7:32 PM CST9:02 PM VEN5:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Monday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Oakland Athletics 6-4. He's now batting .290 with six home runs this season.
May 19 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 10-0. Lindor scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .294 with five home runs this season.
May 18 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET18:49 ET22:49 GMT6:49 3:49 PM MST5:49 PM EST4:49 PM CST6:19 PM VEN2:49 UAE (+1)5:49 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-1. He's now batting .286 with five home runs this season.
May 17 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)9:08 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Friday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Baltimore Orioles 5-1. He's now batting .287 with five home runs this season.
May 16 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Baltimore Orioles 14-7. Lindor scored twice. He's now batting .289 with five home runs this season.
May 14 2:19 PM PT3:19 PM MT4:19 PM CT5:19 PM ET17:19 ET21:19 GMT5:19 2:19 PM MST4:19 PM EST3:19 PM CST4:49 PM VEN1:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 9-0. He's now batting .279 with five home runs this season.
May 13 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 2 with a home run and two RBIs Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 5-2. Lindor stole a base. He's now batting .296 with five home runs this season.
May 12 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 4 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Oakland Athletics 5-3. Lindor scored once. He's now batting .278 with four home runs this season.
May 11 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)6:23 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 5 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 3-2. Lindor added a stolen base. He's now batting .267 with four home runs this season.
May 11 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 with an RBI Friday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-3. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
May 9 2:45 PM PT3:45 PM MT4:45 PM CT5:45 PM ET17:45 ET21:45 GMT5:45 2:45 PM MST4:45 PM EST3:45 PM CST5:15 PM VEN1:45 UAE (+1)4:45 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 3 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Chicago White Sox 5-0. He's now batting .262 with four home runs this season.
May 8 6:05 PM PT7:05 PM MT8:05 PM CT9:05 PM ET21:05 ET1:05 GMT9:05 6:05 PM MST8:05 PM EST7:05 PM CST8:35 PM VEN5:05 UAE (+1)8:05 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Chicago White Sox 5-3. Lindor scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .258 with four home runs this season.
May 7 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 2-0. He's now batting .263 with four home runs this season.
May 6 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 Monday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Chicago White Sox 9-1. He's now batting .226 with four home runs this season.
May 5 1:21 PM PT2:21 PM MT3:21 PM CT4:21 PM ET16:21 ET20:21 GMT4:21 1:21 PM MST3:21 PM EST2:21 PM CST3:51 PM VEN0:21 UAE (+1)3:21 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Seattle Mariners 10-0. He's now batting .229 with four home runs this season.
May 4 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 5-4. Lindor scored twice. He's now batting .244 with four home runs this season.
May 3 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 3 Friday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Seattle Mariners 2-1. He's now batting .214 with three home runs this season.
May 1 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Miami Marlins 4-2. He's now batting .231 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Miami Marlins 7-4. Lindor scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .243 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 28 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)8:58 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 5 Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Houston Astros 4-1. He's now batting .219 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 27 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 0 with an RBI Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Houston Astros 4-3. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 26 8:33 PM PT9:33 PM MT10:33 PM CT11:33 PM ET23:33 ET3:33 GMT11:33 8:33 PM MST10:33 PM EST9:33 PM CST11:03 PM VEN7:33 UAE (+1)10:33 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 6-3. He's now batting .259 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 25 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Cleveland Indians beat the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .227 with one home run this season.
Apr. 24 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)3:09 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 2 for 5 with an RBI Wednesday as the Cleveland Indians topped the Miami Marlins 6-2. Lindor scored once. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 5:58 PM PT6:58 PM MT7:58 PM CT8:58 PM ET20:58 ET0:58 GMT8:58 5:58 PM MST7:58 PM EST6:58 PM CST8:28 PM VEN4:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1. He's now batting .154 with one home run this season.
Apr. 21 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET22:33 ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST9:33 PM EST8:33 PM CST10:03 PM VEN6:33 UAE (+1)9:33 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Cleveland Indians fell to the Atlanta Braves 11-5. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 20 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Francisco Lindor went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Cleveland Indians lost to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Lindor scored once. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Feb. 23 8:49 AM PT9:49 AM MT10:49 AM CT11:49 AM ET11:49 ET16:49 GMT0:49 9:49 AM MST11:49 AM EST10:49 AM CST12:19 PM VEN20:49 UAE10:49 AM CT-Lindor has been activated to make his season debut.
Analysis: Lindor sat out Cleveland's first 18 games with a sprained ankle he sustained during spring training in Arizona while recovering from an offseason calf injury.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cle 99 390 50 122 22 4 12 51 27 69 12 2 .313 .353 .482
2016 Cle 158 604 99 182 30 3 15 78 57 88 19 5 .301 .358 .435
2017 Cle 159 651 99 178 44 4 33 89 60 93 15 3 .273 .337 .505
2018 Cle 158 661 129 183 42 2 38 92 70 107 25 10 .277 .352 .519
2019 Cle 51 204 33 61 11 1 11 25 21 35 9 1 .299 .365 .525
Career 625 2510 410 726 149 14 109 335 235 392 80 21 .289 .351 .490

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Cle Total 15 58 5 18 3 0 2 6 4 16 1 3 .310 .355 .466
    LDS 3 12 1 3 1 0 1 1 0 5 0 0 .250 .250 .583
    LCS 5 19 2 7 1 0 1 3 1 5 0 1 .368 .400 .579
    WS 7 27 2 8 1 0 0 2 3 6 1 2 .296 .367 .333
2017 Cle Total 5 18 2 2 0 0 1 4 4 6 0 0 .111 .273 .278
    LDS 5 18 2 2 0 0 1 4 4 6 0 0 .111 .273 .278
2018 Cle Total 3 11 3 4 0 0 2 2 0 2 0 0 .364 .364 .909
    LDS 3 11 3 4 0 0 2 2 0 2 0 0 .364 .364 .909
Career 23 87 10 24 3 0 5 12 8 24 1 3 .276 .337 .483


Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.