Sports News

MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions

Oakland Athletics (41-38)


Sat. 6/22 Sun. 6/23 Tue. 6/25 Wed. 6/26 Thu. 6/27
vs. TB 
W 4-2
Box | Recap
vs. TB 
L 2-8
Box | Recap
@ StL 
5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT
@ StL 
4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)6:15 PM CT
@ LAA 
7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT

Rays come out swinging to beat A's 8-2, end long stretch

OAKLAND, Calif. (AP) Over four games, the Tampa Bay Rays and Oakland Athletics played about as even as it can get - knowing full well they could meet again in a matter of a few months come playoff time.

Travis d'Arnaud drove in three runs and hit a two-run homer, Austin Meadows hit a three-run double, and the Rays beat the A's 8-2 on Sunday for a split of the four-game series.

Ryan Yarbrough (6-3) followed Tampa Bay's opener to pitch six innings. The lefty allowed one run on five hits and struck out three.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: M. Semien.276
HR: M. Chapman18
RBI: M. Chapman43
SB: R. Laureano9
W: F. Montas9
ERA: F. Montas2.70
Saves: B. Treinen16
K: F. Montas97
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .248 (18)
Runs: 399 (12)
Hits: 684 (13)
Home Runs: 121 (7)
Stolen Bases: 27 (21)
OBP: .321 (17)
SLG: .438 (14)
Total Bases: 1209 (10)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 4.22 (10)
Runs Allowed: 360 (11)
Saves: 17 (24)
Strikeouts: 628 (26)
OpBA: .241 (7)
OBP: .314 (9)
SLG: .398 (5)
Run Support: 4.96 (14)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
6/23 B. Schlitter Purchased From Minors
6/23 B. Treinen Placed on 10-Day IL (Strained right shoulder)
6/21 F. Montas Suspension Announced By League (80 games for violating MLB drug program)
6/21 F. Montas Starting to Serve Illegal Substance Suspension
6/21 J. Wendelken Called Up from Minors
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
6/21 B. Treinen Strained right shoulder (on 10-day IL)
6/15 S. Piscotty Melanoma surgery, right ear (day-to-day)
6/8 N. Hundley Back spasms (on 10-day IL)
5/22 K. Davis Left hip/oblique contusion (10-day IL)
5/4 B. Treinen Right elbow discomfort (day-to-day)
Show Injuries

Sports Data API Powered by STATS © 2019 by STATS.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS is strictly prohibited.